SM - Software management: Measurement, Peopleware and Innovation

Research in Software Management has far-reaching boundaries and must adapt to diverse contexts. To address the needs of managers a number of concepts, models and measures developed over decades of exploration of complex business, organizational as well as engineering environments. Researchers in software management are expected to establish innovative connections among diverse disciplines to find resolutions for the challenges faced by software managers. The interdisciplinary nature of the solution approaches requires utilization of various methodologies both quantitative and qualitative. The development of new software measures, tools and methods requires adaptation mechanisms for their deployment in acquisition, development, maintenance and operation of software systems.

The Software Management Track is organized as part of the Euromicro SEAA for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present and discuss new ideas, innovations, trends, and experiences in diverse boundaries. In particular, we encourage submissions of technical research papers and experience reports demonstrating the potential of new approaches by means of empirical studies. We would like to emphasize research fields significantly influencing the success of software projects and software organizations, including peopleware, innovation management and software measurement.


Track Organizers

Onur Demirors
Giuseppe Scanniello

PROGRAM COMMITTEE (to be confirmed)

Alain Abran, Universite’ du Quebec
Amar Ramdane-Cherif, Versailles University
Aybuke Aurum, University of New South Wales
Ayça Tarhan, Hacettepe University
Baris Ozkan, Atilim University
Beatriz Marin, Universidad Diego Portales
Burak Turhan, University of Oulu
Clenio F. Salviano, CTI Renato Archer
Emilio Insfran, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
Fergal McCaffery, Dundalk Institute of Technology (DKIT)),
Filomena Ferrucci, University of Salerno
Jan Bosch, Chalmers University of Technology
Jürgen Münch, University of Helsinki
Lefteris Angelis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Makoto Nonaka, Toyo University
Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino
Michel Chaudron, Chalmers & Gothenborg University
Mohammad Zarour, King Abdul Aziz City for Science and Technology
Oktay Turetken, Eindhoven University Of Technology
Olga Ormandjieva, Concordia Universit
Paul Bannerman, NICTA
Rory O’connor, Lero
Semih Bilgen, Yedi Tepe University
Silvia Abrahao, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
Simone Romano, University of Basilicata and University of Salento
Sylvie Trudel, Université du Québec à Montréal
Sousuke Amasaki, Okayama Prefectural University
Vahid Garousi Yusifoğlu, Atilim University
Volker Gruhn Universität Duisburg-Essen
Werner Schmidt, Technische Hochschule Ingolstadt
Werner Heijstek, Software Improvement Group
Xiaofeng Wang, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
Yoshiki Mitani, NAIST



Technological Educational Institute of Western Greece