Embedded Software Engineering (ESE) Track

In the design of embedded systems, the importance of software engineering is increasing as such software is used to implement an increasing number of functions. Embedded software is the core of software-intensive embedded systems and typically handles interactions with the real world under extra-functional constraints. Such constraints include requirements related to space, time, energy consumption, and dependability.

The SEEA track on embedded software engineering (ESE) is primarily focused on the development of engineering methods for embedded software. However, we also welcome submissions targeting other aspects of embedded software applications such as analysis methods for extra-functional properties or languages for modelling embedded software architectures. We encourage submission of papers of a more theoretical nature, as well as experience reports from academia and especially from industry. In particular, we encourage submissions demonstrating the benefits or limitations of ESE approaches through case studies, experiments, and quantitative data.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to)


Etienne Borde Telecom Paris Tech
David Griffin University of York

Programme committee

- Michael Wagner Fraunhofer FOKUS
- Thomas Nolte MRTC/Mälardalen University
- Frank Singhoff University of Brest
- Borislav Nikolic CISTER Research Unit ISEP/IPP
- Mathieu Jan CEA LIST
- Julien Delange Software Engineer Institute
- Dominique Blouin Hasso-Plattner-Institut
- Emilio Insfran Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
- Arne Skou Aalborg University
- Ian Gray University of York
- Holger Eichelberger University of Hildesheim
- Patricia López Martínez Universidad de Cantabria
- Antonio Filieri Imperial College London
- Jan Bosch Chalmers University of Technology
- Alexey Khoroshilov ISPRAS
- Roland Mader AVL List GmbH
- Guglielmo De Angelis ISTI-CNR
- Luis Miguel Pinho CISTER Research Centre/ISEP
- Vincent Nelis CISTER Research Center, ISEP/INESC-TEC, Portugal
- Stefano Tonetta FBK-irst
- Florian Brandner Telecom ParisTech
- Frédéric Loiret KTH (Royal Institute of Technology)
- Kristina Forsberg Saab



Technological Educational Institute of Western Greece